JERROD GETS THE CALL


New York Red Bulls forward Jerrod Laventure has been called up to the Haitian National Team in preparation for the squad’s pair of international friendlies against El Salvador on Jan. 26 and 29 in Port-Au-Prince, Haiti.

“I’m really excited about being selected,” said Laventure, who leaves for Haiti today. “I think any soccer player’s dream is to represent their country. It’s a great opportunity, I’m looking forward to it and hopefully, I can rise to the occasion.”

Laventure has never been called up to the Haitian National Team. The 25-year-old from Middle Island, NY, featured in one game for New York in 2007 while scoring five goals in reserve division action. In his rookie year in 2006, Laventure scored his first career MLS goal and assist while playing in five regular season games. His long-range strike against the Columbus Crew on July 19 in a 2-0 win earned him MLS Goal of the Week honors.

The 6-1, 170-pound forward was signed by the Red Bulls on April 12, 2006. Previously, Laventure played for Seton Hall University, where he was named to the All-Big East First Team after recording eight goals and six assists in his senior season in 2005.

Red Bull Reader wishes Jerrod Good Luck!!

Tags: ,

80 Responses to “JERROD GETS THE CALL”

  1. James senedzu. Says:

    THAT IS GOOD

  2. EnockObinnim Fabregas Says:

    sir please am begging you to pick me up sir

  3. ibrahim Says:

    Ibrahim Abdulai is my name and i come from Ghana i live in Accra near the Mamobi Polyclinic..i am 14 years old and i am a talented boy and i will like to join your soccer acedemy so will you like me to join if so then you can reply back..
    I AM A VERY TALENTED, FOCUSED AND SKILLFUL PLAYER WITH GREAT POTENTIALS.
    ATTACHED IS MY FOOTBALL CV FOR YOU TO GO THROUGH.
    I WOULD LIKE TO PLAY IN YOUR FOOTBALL CLUB/YOUTH FOOTBALL ACADEMY TEAM AND I PROMISE TO DO MY BEST IN THE UPLIFTING OF YOUR ESTEEMED FOOTBALL CLUB. I BELIEVE THAT MY TRIALS WILL DEFINITELY CONVINCE YOU.
    I WAS BORN A FOOTBALLER AND WAS TRAINED AS A UTILITY PLAYER AND I WOULD LOVE IF YOU GIVE ME THE CHANCE/OPPORTUNITY TO PROOVE MYSELF TO YOU AND THE CLUB. I AM A SKILLED FOOTBALLER AND I WANT TO TAKE MY FOOTBALL CAREER TO A GREATER HEIGHT AND TO THE NEXT LEVEL.
    PLEASE KINDLY BRIEF ME ON HOW I CAN JOIN YOUR YOUTH FOOTBALL CLUB/ACADEMY AS I PROMISE TO DO MY BEST IN THE UPLIFTING OF THE CLUB.

    I DO HOPE TO READ/HEAR FROM YOU COACH/MANAGER.
    THANKING YOU.
    YOURS FAITHFULLY,

  4. EMMANUEL ODURO Says:

    AM A BOY OF 12 YEARS AND WANT TO JION YOUR ACADAMY PLS HELP ME BE COURSE I DONT HAVE ANY WHERE TO GO I CAN PLAY AS A WINGER AM A RESPECTFUL BOY HUMBLE AND GOOD I TRAIN WITH LIBERTY IN DANSOMAN IN ACCRA , PLS TRY AND HELP ME BECAUSE . I HAVE MORE TO DO IN YOUR ACADAMY PLS MAY THE GOODLORD BLESS YOU ALL PLS CONTACT ME ON +23327485342 . I WILL COME TO YOUR PLACE ON SATURDAY BYE

  5. Biodun Akinshola Says:

    Hello sir,
    My name is Abiodun Benjamin,am 13 years old, am a Nigerian,am interested in improving my skills in the round leather game,am a citizen of Nigeria.
    Am interested in joining your football academy,am young player aspiring to play football to the highest stage where football is been played.i will be grateful and happy if am granted an opportunity to be a member of your academy,and play this round leather game to the best of my ability.
    I look forward to reply sir,i will be grateful,bye .

    • Yussif Ibrahim Says:

      am Yussif Ibrahim and will be glad to be in your team because i know redbull is the online team team to make me a star.i love football very well and just 14 years of age and with the height of 5fit,9 tall and will be happy happy if you will give me the chance please.because in my career i have chosen now i have no helper.please do me a help.

    • Yussif Ibrahim Says:

      am Yussif Ibrahim and will be glad to be in your team because i know redbull is the only team to make me a star.i love football very well and just 14 years of age and with the height of 5fit,9 tall and will be happy happy if you will give me the chance please.because in my career i have chosen now i have no helper.please do me a help.

  6. addo michael ronamike Says:

    please my name is addo michael ronamike , am 15 years old and am from Ghana. please i wont to join your soccer academy and i want you to help me about invitation, am a good player with 4 years experience and am already prepared if you can send me the invitation this month and if you like i will send you my DVD attachment and email you.Can contact me:00233240224816. addomikenet@yahoo.com

  7. DARE ELISHA Says:

    DEAR SIR, AM A NIGERIAN INTERESTED TO JOIN YOUR ACADEMY, PLEASE SIR KINDLY SEND ME YOUR DETAILS AND MY REQUEST SHOULD BE PUT INTO CONSIDERATION.
    THANKS

  8. abraham Says:

    i love this red bull and i need a trials to play in the acaemy thank oyu

  9. hood owen Says:

    hi my name is Owen hood and a goal of young hearts it was my aim to be in your noble institution but at last am now glad i have mailed u. pl make a possible answer for my request. hope to hearing from u soon.

  10. fredrick haman Says:

    otherwise im kenyan and i hope i will join your academy because this is a golden oppoturnity.thank you

  11. sulaimon olayiwola bankole Says:

    Am from Nigeria please will like to be in your team please help me out.

  12. nura Says:

    i am nura usman i playing middefiedder i need to join your academy as player please sir helf me.

  13. charlessey Says:

    i am a boy of 15 year and look for acadamy to play for i am in ghana i play for kotoko i am a plaese help me

  14. charlessey Says:

    my name is charles sey i am in ghana and looking for academy to play for

  15. Mashaka Ramadhani Says:

    how can i contact with you? my phone number +255713783032

  16. samuelessuman Says:

    i want to bee a foot boller,so need a team to play

  17. wahab osekre Says:

    i want to be come a professional footballer like essien and am looking for a good academy team like yours so i want the academy to help me my number is +233207869012

  18. Shomefun Wale Says:

    I want to join you

  19. Thomas Offoe Says:

    i want to join red bull

  20. Daniel Anerry Says:

    dear sir, l am young boy talented footballer that play for a 2nd division side here in Ghana.but to generat your talent here is very defficult,and l v been hearing of the academy redbull.Wishing to join them oneday. what are the terms , when you want to join?

  21. selase dzah Says:

    Hello sir,
    My name is selase dzah,am 15 years old, am a Ghanaian,am interested in improving my skills in soccer ,Am interested in joining your football academy,am young player aspiring to play football to the highest stage where football is been played.i will be grateful and happy if am granted an opportunity to be a member of your academy,and play this round leather game to the best of my ability.
    I look forward to reply sir,
    thanks in anticipation ,bye .

  22. derricknormegbor Says:

    my name is derrick,and i am a ghanaian and am interested in football and am also a left footed player and can u contact me on this line +543414405

  23. MAUHIB IBRAHIM SABO Says:

    MY NAME IS MAUHIB IBRAHIM SABO I AM A RIGHT FOOTED PLAYER I LOVE TO PLAY THE CENTERAL MIDFIELD(CM) I ALSO LOVE PASSING TO MY TEAM MATES.AND I THINK I NEED TO LEARN MORE AND I ALSO NEED TO BE TRAINED PROPERLY I THINK THE ONLY PLACE I CAN ACHEIVE THIS IS IN THE REDBULL ACADEMY PLEASE HELP ME. THIS IS MY E-MAIL;HIBO91@LIVE.COM

  24. Isaac Kankam Says:

    I wish him all the best!!

  25. kudakwashe kufa Says:

    am a boy from zimbabwe l play left back l would like 2 join your club

  26. tunde Says:

    my name is tunde i am a footballer from Nigeria ?i am 17yea old ,sir i will like to join the red bull ?

  27. Emma Sarfo Says:

    I AM A BOY OF 15 YEARS AND I WANT TO JOIN YOUR ACADEMY PLEASE HELP MY BECAUSE I DON’T HAVE ANY WHERE TO GO. I CAN PLAY AS A WINGER .I AM A RESPECTFUL BOY AND ALSO HUMBLE.PLEASE TRY AND HELP ME BECAUSE I HAVE MORE TO IN YOUR ACADEMY. PLEASE CONTACT ME ON 0232560763 OR 0271573830.MAY THE KIND LORD BLESS YOU. I HOPE MY REQUEST WILL BE TAKEN INTO CONSIDERATION. THANK YOU, EMMANUEL KOFI SARFO

  28. Ebuka umeh Says:

    I’d rily love to be a part of this academy what can i do to b a part of the club?

  29. EVANGELIST WALE JOHNSON Says:

    My name is abdul majeed ayantola, how can i contact the manager in charge. here is my +2348160496292

  30. abdul majeed Says:

    how can i contact the manager in charger

    • mmihceal Says:

      i want my boys to have the chance of making it there t feature in justifying matches well can you get some of the teams there who are interested in young guys like that, Micheal Opossum

  31. benjamin Says:

    am benjamin and am a striker i wont to join red bull so can i get a opportunity to join the academy

  32. benjamin Says:

    am a striker and i i wont to join the academy team i will be happy if i get that opportunity thank you this is my number +233262127012

  33. Abdul rahman lartey Says:

    Abdul rahman lartey is my name. am from ghana. i always dream of being part of your academy. please help me so my dream will come through

  34. Pelemo john Says:

    Gud dey sir, i am a boy that has football talent, of which there is no helper. Please sir i will be happy if am call upon.i need to help my mum and dad. Tank you very much sir.this is my contact.+2347039064228,johnero.pele@yahoo.com

  35. nana kyei Says:

    Bio- Data:

    Date of Birth: 19th August,1993
    Sex: Male
    Marital Status: Single
    Religion: Christianity
    Nationality: Ghanaian
    State of Origin: Accra
    Languages Spoken: English
    Player contact Number: +233278662873
    Height: 1.86m
    Occupation Soccer player
    Colour: Black
    Weight: 65kg
    Years on Pitch: 1995 – Till date
    Position: Central midfield
    Previous club: action academy, dragon fc,godsocca
    Present club: godsocca
    Agent : none
    contact: +233278662873

    THANK YOU VERY MUCH, I HOPE IT IS FAVOURABLY CONSIDERED.
    MAY THE ALMIGHTY GOD RICHLY BLESS YOU AND YOUR STAFF

  36. abdulghafarotchere Says:

    i am a footballer and i have seen that your team is the best so i wont to join but i am not in your country and also i do not have money.

  37. alao lawal Says:

    lawal alao is my name and i come from togoi live in lome near i am 16years old and i am a talented boy and i will like to join your soccer acedemy so will you like me to join if so then you can reply back..
    I AM A VERY TALENTED, FOCUSED AND SKILLFUL PLAYER WITH GREAT POTENTIALS.
    ATTACHED IS MY FOOTBALL CV FOR YOU TO GO THROUGH.
    I WOULD LIKE TO PLAY IN YOUR FOOTBALL CLUB/YOUTH FOOTBALL ACADEMY TEAM AND I PROMISE TO DO MY BEST IN THE UPLIFTING OF YOUR ESTEEMED FOOTBALL CLUB. I BELIEVE THAT MY TRIALS WILL DEFINITELY CONVINCE YOU.
    I WAS BORN A FOOTBALLER AND WAS TRAINED AS A UTILITY PLAYER AND I WOULD LOVE IF YOU GIVE ME THE CHANCE/OPPORTUNITY TO PROOVE MYSELF TO YOU AND THE CLUB. I AM A SKILLED FOOTBALLER AND I WANT TO TAKE MY FOOTBALL CAREER TO A GREATER HEIGHT AND TO THE NEXT LEVEL.
    PLEASE KINDLY BRIEF ME ON HOW I CAN JOIN YOUR YOUTH FOOTBALL CLUB/ACADEMY AS I PROMISE TO DO MY BEST IN THE UPLIFTING OF THE CLUB.

    I DO HOPE TO READ/HEAR FROM YOU COACH/MANAGER.
    THANKING YOU.
    YOURS FAITHFULLY,

  38. akande dauda Says:

    hello good day how can i become one of the great player through you

  39. omer Says:

    I’M OMER FROM MACEDONIA AND I WANT to join your FOOTBALL ACADEMY PLZ CALL ME ON THIS NUMBER 071684708
    OR +38971684708 PLZ IS prevlage to play for this club
    and I’m Midfelder and striker
    I want prove my self
    if you want to see me call me on this number
    and will quditeni from me
    date of birth:08th 1997 october
    Height: 1.71m

  40. solomon acquah Says:

    i want to be a student in red bull

  41. solomon acquah Says:

    i want to join your footballo acadamy please.please you can call me on this number 0232283934

  42. rahmano neymar Says:

    hello to all the players of red bull.i am a young boy who wont to make football as my car-eyer and i wont to join red bull. if you give me the chance to join you i will be happy.
    if you need me cantanct me on this number.
    0279867725.
    goodbye to you all.

  43. fadeyi bazuaye sunday Says:

    I really love it if my soccer carrer starts from red bulls,so I will love to be in red bulls academy

  44. Arthur Nathaniel Says:

    Am nathaniel Arthur 17years of age and from Ghana.please am pleading to the managenment of Redbull academy if you can help me to develop my talent as footballer.Please if my words are well accepted/granted then you can contact me on (0248856980).Thank you&God bless you.

  45. Antwi Ebenezer Says:

    AM A 14 YEARS BOY IN GHANA AN I WANT TO JOIN YOUR ACADEMY BECUSE AM A TALENTED FOOTBALLER AND WANT TO ESTABLISH IT CAN YOU HELP ME PLEASE SIR . I KNOW YOU WILL PROVIDE ME WITH GOOD REPLY . THANK YOU

  46. Amoako K Ebenezer Says:

    I am Amoako k Ebenezer from Ghana
    city Techiman
    I am 12 years of age and i have the pleasure to play football if you can help me
    my contact number 0241282903
    I hope i can hear from you.

  47. saheed azeez Says:

    am goalkeeper from nigerian and am just 16 years old,i will be happy if u can assite to develop my football to the greater leve’s .thank u all

  48. fifgffghvfbtdg Says:

    yfhf

  49. Temina Brandon Says:

    Hi my names are TEMINA BRANDON i am from Cameroon currently playing at kanjas football academy am striker a very good one who has never disappointed his sponsors before i give all my sponsors a hundred percent sure of my talent from i am not a talkative neither i am i aggressive i am calm and talk only when i am supposed to i talk with the movements i make not with the mouth if you can help me which i can assure you is an investment cause you will see what i can do in no time please help me and i assure you will not regrate this.

    NAME:TEMINA BRANDON

    E-MAIL:teminaeto@gmail.com

    CONTACT NUMBER:+23772458944

  50. JAMES UKPO Says:

    FIRSTLY I WANT TO SAY A VERY BIG THANK YOU TO ALL THE MANAGING COUNCIL OF RBNY MR JEFF AGOOS AND THE COACH MR BOB MANTGOMERY.I LOVE WHAT YOU GUYS ARE DOING SO MUCH BECAUSE IT HELP YOUNG PLAYERS TO COME UP .MY NAMES ARE JAMES .A. UKPO AM FROM NIGERIA I HAVE GREAT FOOTBALL TALENT IN ME WHICH 4 THINK YOU NEED TO SEE.I HAVE PLAYED FOR SEVERAL LOCAL TEAMS IN MY COUNTRY BUT I CANT SELL THROUGH BECAUSE THERE ARE NO OPPURTUNITIES AND IT JUST A LOCAL CLUB, AM A VERY GOOD WINGER,A GOOD RIGHT AND MOSTLY LEFT FOOTER..PLEASE HELP ME MAKE MY DREAM COME TRUE THANK YOU.+234-(0)-9030343109….I KNOW I WIL BE A GREAT FOOTBALLER I HAVE MY CV IF NEEDED. THANK YOU SIRS.

  51. zaouagui mohamed rafik Says:

    I am from algeria i am a goalkeeper i have 16 years old i want to be a big goalkeeper please

  52. Mohammed adebisi Says:

    How do I enroll for this programme cause I really want to go pro.. I don’t want to waste my talents… Please

  53. inya eze Says:

    am 4rm nigeria am a good player I need ur help

  54. godson Says:

    dear sir, l am young boy talented footballer that play for field wax here in Nigerian ,and l have been hearing of the academy red bull.Wishing to join them one day. my contact number is 08024061384 i don”t waste my talent

  55. hayab ullah Says:

    I m join football club so can please save me..

  56. silas jim Says:

    i would love to attend the redbull academy

  57. dada dare Says:

    am Dada dare by name am from Nigeria am 15 year old I like football so much sir I won’t 2 join this academy so that u can help my game pls sir

  58. kelly tonjoh Says:

    will my name is kelly tonjoh am a nigerian am 15 yrs old an am good in it ill love to play in ur team hope to ear from you guy

  59. Stephane samwel Says:

    I’m interested to join in red Bull Academy I’m 18 I’m from Tanzania I have great talent but in Tanzania no Academy I need to show people what I have I Have skills

  60. ohamobi Levi N Says:

    Good morning sir my name is leviano I’m from Nigeria live in Italy I’m 18 years old I’m a good talented football player i have spend all my life time playing football in other to be a star so please sir I will like to join red bull football academy thanks.

  61. Ogie Blessed Says:

    I love football its in me… I would love to take it as a profession .I wil b glad and greatfull if Redbull can make me fulfil my dreamd.thanks

  62. Madu chidera Says:

    My name is Madu chidera anthony, am 14years old boy,am well behave boy,and i think that i have a tirent in football,and i want u sir to pleas help me out to move on with my futuer..may the good lord continue to bless you as you are reading this comment,THANK YOU SIR….pleas contect me with this 08148000748

  63. samuelofosu Says:

    I AM SAMUEL OFOSU 16 YEARS OF AGE AND FROM GHANA.
    PLEASE AM PLEADING THE MANAGEMENT OF
    RED BULL ACADAMY IF YOU CAN HELP ME TO DEVELOPED
    MY TALENT AS A FOOTBALLER.

  64. samuelofosu Says:

    and my number is 0545122117

  65. Darius Altarejos Gbaa Says:

    I want to join ur accademy team and we all will play a good football like a good player!!!!!

  66. deji Says:

    please am hoping on becoming a footballer pls help me this is my number +23482757093 may God bless u

  67. etine clinton Says:

    please am from Nigeria and I plead either red bull to help utilize my talent

  68. Saddam Hussain Says:

    Hi I’m saddam hussan I’m 17 year old from Pakistan I’m requesting to your academy manager to make me part of your academy.to help me for developing my skills .I’m also playing in Pakistani local club as a defensive midfielder but in Pakistan there is not good facilities to develop our skills and I’m not have money to join any academy’s as a footballer I’m requesting to your academy to make me a part to your academy player.please help me and don’t ignore me.

  69. Sarpong Gyamfi Michael Says:

    I am very glad after reading on your page but the only problem is that i am having financial difficulty because of my parents with the problem of not having money,but i promise that when you help me through this will play your academy with all my being and in case i am being to move to another step in God’s name.I will never regret you,so please do help me.

  70. Boateng Kwame Says:

    Hello Manager
    . I am Boateng Kwame from Ghana,and am 19years old.i am a very good vestal player,who can play any position that am given. Am very strong on a ball, I have speed and skillful too

  71. Gabriel Wright Says:

    Pls I need ur help redbull. I have played for three schools in my country n they won something which to start from here.am 16yrs old from Liberia

  72. kingsley chinyama Says:

    My name is kingsley chinyami a boy aged 18 very talented won different individual awards as best CM @ Secondary level i also pray in different positions ( C O M,L W,attacking MID) It would be great if i can come for trails & join red bull acadamy thank you!!

  73. asadu Onyebuchi Says:

    dear sir / ma I will love to play under this red bull fc,I know with the help of dia club n by ur teching I will b a great football player .plssssssss sir /ma

  74. NDE bryan Says:

    Please my Name is Nde bryan am a Cameroonian and a very excellent footballer (a versatile player.can play at the forward and in the midfield ).my dream has always to play in the German football club Leipzig.thank god RBZ and Leipzig are sisters I can’t miss this opportunity to join New York red bulls.my contact is +237654407978,+237663815830.and my username on facebook is Bryanayoze. please you will not regret your decision if you include me in the team.i have won many honours since I started growing like best player in many tournaments and highest goalscorer. the day I heard that former NWRBZ player Keita has left to join Leipzig I started researching online to find football trials in new york red bulls but I didn’t find any.and still today that I saw this. so please don’t stop me from becoming a great footballer.please take me to your team.

  75. NDE bryan Says:

    Please my Name is Nde bryan am a Cameroonian(at bamenda in Alabukam) and a very excellent footballer (a versatile player.can play at the forward and in the midfield ).my dream has always to play in the German football club Leipzig.thank god RBZ and Leipzig are sisters I can’t miss this opportunity to join New York red bulls.my contact is +237654407978,+237663815830.and my username on facebook is Bryanayoze. please you will not regret your decision if you include me in the team.i have won many honours since I started growing like best player in many tournaments and highest goalscorer. the day I heard that former NWRBZ player Keita has left to join Leipzig I started researching online to find football trials in new york red bulls but I didn’t find any.and still today that I saw this. so please don’t stop me from becoming a great footballer.please take me to your team.

  76. Osogbue Says:

    I’m interested

  77. Sudaisi Lule Says:

    I am Ugandan, black in colour,age 16,I request to join red bull academy but I don’t have any money but I know how play football, goalkeeper I request to join the team, I am a student in uganda but I promise if I join the team I do my best.
    Thank you.

Leave a comment